CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE

SECTION 00 6216

This certificate of insurance neither affirmatively nor negatively amends, extends, or alters the coverage afforded by the policies below.

INSURED: (Contractor's Name & Address)				C	COMPANIES PROVIDING COVERAGE w/ MID Lic or NAIC #		
				Α			
				В			
PROJECT: (Number, Name & Location)				С			
				D			
				Е			
OWNER: Bureau of Building, Grounds & Real Property Management				F			
				G			
				https:/	anies above must be approved by the MS In /www.mid.ms.gov (or most up-to-date link ://www.mwcc.ms.gov/ (MID mod'd 04161) per Code <u>& WComp</u>	
Type Insurance	Со	Policy Number	Policy Perio	d	Coverage and Minimum Amount		
General Liability Commercial General Liability				Gene	ral Aggregate	\$ 1,000,000	
				Produ	cts Comp/Ops (Aggregate)	\$ 1,000,000	
				Perso	nal Injury (Per Occurrence)	\$ 500,000	
				BI &	PD (Per Occurrence)	\$ 1,000,000	
				Fire I	Damage (Per Fire)	\$ 50,000	
				Medi	cal Expense (Per Person)	\$ 5,000	
Owners/Contractors					ral Aggregate	\$ 1,000,000	
Protective Liability					ccurrence	\$ 500,000	
Automobile Liability				Comb	y Injury/Property Damage pined Single Limit (Per Occurrence)	\$ 500,000	
					Bodily Injury (Per Person)	\$ 250,000	
				OR	Bodily Injury (Per Accident)	\$ 500,000	
* Excess Liability					Property Damage (Per Occurrence)	\$ 100,000	
(Umbrella on projects				Aggre	*	\$ 1,000,000	
over \$500,000)				Per O	ccurrence	\$ 1,000,000	
MS Workers' Compensation (As required by Statute) Employers' Liability				Accid	lent (Per Occurrence)	\$ 100,000	
				Disea	se-Policy Limit	\$ 500,000	
				Disea	se-Per Employee	\$ 100,000	
Property Insurance (not required when project is demolition ONLY – required for ALL other projects including paving)				OR	Builders' Risk	Must be equal to	
					Installation Floater	Value of Work	
Other							
Certification: I certify that these least the amounts as indicated b company to give thirty (30) day	y comp	anies licensed in Miss	issippi; (2) count	ersigned by	s) have been (1) issued to the Insured for th a Mississippi Licensed Agent; and (3) enc enewal of above.	e coverages and at lorsed to require the	
Droducing Accents (N-	A	and Talashawa)					
Age				Signature)			
				(Name and Title of Authorized Representative) (typed)			
				gent must be approved by the MS Ins Dept or countersign ttps://www.mid.ms.gov			
					if Mississippi Licensed Agent untersign by Mississippi Licensed Age	ent MID Lic	

CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE INSTRUCTIONS SECTION 00 6217

- 1. The *Certificate of Insurance* is a tabulation of insurance required for this Project as specified in Article 11 entitled *Insurance and Bonds* in the General Conditions (AIA Document A201, Sixteenth Edition, 2017).
- 2. The *Certificate of Insurance* must be completed, certified by the original signature of a Mississippi Licensed Insurance Agent and/or countersignature and bound in each set of the Contract Documents. Insurance Companies providing coverage, and Agent and/or Countersignature Agent, must be approved by the Mississippi Insurance Department on their web at <u>https://www.mid.ms.gov</u> (or most up-to-date link). (Agent does not have to be on the MID web "for providers necessarily" – but must be an approved Agent on MID web. Easier to locate Agent at MID when name agrees with MID licensed name.)
- 3. Indicate Insured, Project, Companies providing coverage, policy numbers and policy periods in the blanks as applicable.
- 4. If the "OWNERS/CONTRACTORS PROTECTIVE LIABILITY" insurance is part of the Commercial General Liability Insurance Policy, or included by endorsement, indicate the policy number and period of the CGL policy in the "OWNERS/CONTRACTORS PROTECTIVE LIABILITY" blank spaces.
- 5. Automobile Liability Insurance may be provided which covers Bodily Injury and Property Damage in one (1) Combined Single Limit, or may be provided with separate minimum limits as shown on the Certificate of Insurance and specified in Article 11 of the Supplementary Conditions. The person signing the Certificate of Insurance should show which option the Contractor has selected by marking out the coverage that is not provided under the policies indicated.
- 6. OTHER INSURANCE (if required) will be indicated by typing in the "OTHER" block and detailed in Article 11 of the Supplementary Conditions.
- 7. CERTIFICATION wording may not be changed without specific written approval from the Owner.
- 8. "Riders", Binders, TBA, TBD, or other unsolicited attachments, are not allowed as part of the *Certificate of Insurance* unless specifically requested in writing by the Owner, or specified as part of the requirements for this Project.
- 9. CAUTION: The *Certificate of Insurance* is intended to be used for all Projects. The Contractor must provide all insurance specified in the Contract Documents for this Project, whether indicated on this form, or not. The Contractor must verify all insurance has been provided as required.
- 10. In accepting the Insurance Certificate by Owner, it would be helpful if some indication is given when, and if, the Provider is a Surplus Line Carrier, a Broker, or Self Insured (because they may not be on the MID web list referenced herein). (The Owner will have to ask MID (or know) at some point.)
- 11. The Workers Comp insurance provider must be approved and show up on the Workers Comp web at http://www.mwcc.state.ms.us / Services / Proof of Coverage Inquiry / accept / etc. and at the last step enter the "contractor's name".
- Note: Regarding #2 and #11. At the MID web you enter the Surety Company / Provider / Agent. At the MWCC web You enter the Vendor's name, then click on the policy number to see the MWCC Ins Provider.

*** END OF SECTION ***

Division 0