PSCRB Best Practices Guide and Templates

PSCRB Best Practices Guide and Templates


about MSPBBelow are resources for to assist agencies in implementing the Personal Service Contract Review Board (PSCRB) Rules and Regulations. Agencies are responsible for complying with the PSCRB Rules and Regulations in their entirety.

Best Practices Guide for Personal and Professional Services Procurement (PDF)

Procurement Templates

Request for Proposals Template (PDF)
Request for Qualifications Template (PDF)
Invitation for Bids Template (PDF)

Contract Templates

Independent Contractor Template (PDF)
Contract Worker Template (PDF)

Board Members

Mississippi State Personnel Board

The MSPB is a five member Board whose members are appointed by the Governor, with the advice and consent of the Senate. Appointments are five years in duration, and the members serve staggered terms. The Board members are:

J. Lee Yancey, Chairman

Stephanie Cummins, Vice Chairman

Nick P. Ardillo

Donald G. Brown

Alwyn H. Luckey

Legislative Advisors

State Legislative Advisors


about MSPB

The Lieutenant Governor may designate two Senators and the Speaker of the House of Representatives may designate two Representatives to attend any meeting of the
Mississippi State Personnel Board.

The Legislative Advisors are:

Representative Jim Beckett

Senator Nickey Browning

Senator John Polk

Representative Jerry Turner

Personnel Advisory Council

Personnel Advisory Council and Overview


about MSPB

The Personnel Advisory Council advises MSPB in the development of policies, programs, rules and regulations which will improve public employment in the state. The council also assists in the promotion of public understanding of the purposes, policies, and practices of the state personnel system.

The council is comprised of personnel directors from five major state agencies-the Department of Transportation, the Department of Health, the Division of Medicaid, the Department of Mental Health, and the Department of Human Services. Members are appointed by and serve terms concurrent with the Governor.