Budget and Fund Management

The Office of Budget and Fund Management (OBFM) is responsible for the implementation, execution, and control of the state budget as promulgated by the legislature through the appropriation process. OBFM functions as the Governor’s Budget Office and develops and prepares the annual executive budget recommendation for presentation to the legislature; OBFM compiles various fiscal and operational analyses of state agencies, programs, and legislation.

 

Staff Directory

Name Phone Email
Priscilla Ware
(601) 359-2872 Priscilla.Ware@dfa.ms.gov
Allan Cooper (601) 359-6726 Allan.Cooper@dfa.ms.gov
Sherry Norwood (601) 359-2018 Sherry.Norwood@dfa.ms.gov
Pam Davis (601) 359-2450 Pam.Davis@dfa.ms.gov
Audrey Galloway
(601) 359-2011 Audrey.Galloway@dfa.ms.gov
Trey Smith (601) 359-2013 Trey.Smith@dfa.ms.gov
Joshua Tillman
(601) 359-5054 Joshua.Tillman@dfa.ms.gov

 

Misc. Budget Forms and Instruction Website
Budget Request Forms and Instructions - FY2017 - MS Legislative Budget Office
Revised Budget Forms in Excel - 08/06/2015 - OBFM
Revised Budget Forms in Excel -Form OPRS-152
Budget Overview and Instructions for Completion of Budget Forms

 

Related Sites
Federal Assistance
National Association of State Budget Officers
Legislative Bill Status System
MS Agency Accounting Policies & Procedures

 

Budget and Fund Management Links